Another first for The Staffordshire Band!

Recorded at the Forest Fields Centre in Mere Green on Saturday 18th July 2009, this recording features all the songs that you love to sing along to - which is why we've included all the lyrics in a file on the CD!

You have no excuse!

Featuring such favourites as, 'Hey Jude', 'Amazing Grace', 'No Matter What', 'Memory', 'Candyman', 'Think of Me', 'Colours of the Wind', 'Thank You for the Music' and 'One Moment in Time', amongst others, you won't find it hard to sing-a-long to these everlasting tunes.

In addition, this CD also marks a fresh initiative by the Band - to encourage schools to participate in concerts with the Band, by using these tracks as guidelines and suggestions for joint items.

About the Programme...

1. Hey Jude – Lennon & McCartney arr. Derek Broadbent

2. Amazing Grace – Traditional arr. William Hi mes

3. Something Stupid – Carson Parks arr. Tom McAllen

4. All Through the Night - Traditional arr. Gordon Langford

5. Jerusalem – Blake/Parry arr. Sydney Herbert

6. No Matter What – Andrew Lloyd Webber arr. Ray Farr

7. Memory – Andrew Lloyd Webber arr. Goff Richards

8. When You Say Nothing At All – Arr. Frank Bernaerts

9. Candyman – Arr. Peter Kleine Schaars

10. Think of Me – Andrew Lloyd Webber arr. Stephen Bulla

11. Colours of the Wind – Menken/Schwartz arr. Philip Sparke

12. Thank You for the Music – Andersson/Ulvaeus arr. Frank Bernaerts

13. We Are the World – Jackson/Richie arr. Frank Bernaerts

14. One Moment in Time – Hammond/Bettis arr. Frank Bernaerts

What an amazing mix of music and styles - suitable for all tastes.

From the 'Last Night' tradition of 'Jerusalem', via 'All Through the Night', past 'Memory' and 'Thank You for the Music', to the present with 'Candyman' and 'No Matter What', all tastes are served - and served well done - use the enclosed Lyric Sheets to sing along with your favourites!

Now you want to order.... yes?

Well the CD can be yours for an amazingly low price of just £5 - get one at our next Concert.

So go on, don't delay.

To return to the Home Page press here